Arvada Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon LinkedIn Icon YouTube Icon

Arvada Economic Development Association Announces 2016 Board Appointments

The Arvada Economic Development Association (AEDA) would like to introduce its 2016 Board Officers: Dave Doherty with Piper Electric, president; Paul Heller with Sopheon Corporation, past president; Jodi Thomas with FirstBank, vice president; and Alicia Svaldi with Faustson Tool, treasurer. AEDA added three new Board members: Scott Marcum with Marcum Commercial Advisors, City Council member John Marriott and Ron Slinger with Red Rocks Community College.

AEDA also appointed two new Retention Committee Members: Andrew Heesacker with Arvada RentAlls and Cynda Trudell with Breadwinners.

“We are all expecting 2016 to be another big year for Arvada. I look forward to working with the AEDA Board and Retention Committee on a variety of vibrant projects that will take the community to new heights,” said Ryan Stachelski, AEDA Director.

AEDA would like to thank the departing Board members: Fred Baker, Bob Dyer and Janet Steinkamp for their years of service. AEDA would not be where it is today without the leadership and initiative of these three people. AEDA would also like to thank outgoing Retention Committee member: Luke Heesacker with Arvada RentAlls, for his dedication and support of the organization.  

< Back to Press Room