Arvada Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon LinkedIn Icon YouTube Icon

Past Winners

Past Outstanding Businesses of the Year

3 Sons Italian Restaurant
5280 Armory
5601 Garage
Able Wellness Center
Ace Hardware of Arvada
Ace Hardware of Westwoods
Active Web Solutions
Alamos Verdes Restaurants
American Family Insurance
Applewood Seed Company
Arvada Army Navy Surplus
Arvada Beer Company
Arvada Press
Arvada Rent-Alls
Arvada Villa Pizzeria
Arvada West Auto and Truck
Asana Yoga Studio
Beau Jo’s
Barber Nichols
Bella Bistro
Bennett's Bar-B-Que
Beyond the Blackboard
Big 5 Sporting Goods
Bliss Frozen Yogurt
Bread Winners
CCW Products
Canty’s Tax and Accounting
CEAVCO Audio Visual
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Colchin Automotive & Diesel
Colorado Saddlery
Complete Business Systems
Crown Trophy
Culligan Construction
Curves for Women (two locations)
Custom Environmental Services
D & G Hardware
D Note
D. Line Graphics
Dazzles by Dunn
Delta Disaster Services
DiCicco’s Italian Restaurant
Easter Owens
Ecther’s Greenhouse
Eli Ashby Healing Arts Center
FDG Inc.
Faustson Tool, Inc.
Fazoli’s Restaurant
Fiori di Flavio
FirstBank of Arvada
Fuzzy's Taco Shop
Grandma’s Frozen Noodles
Great Harvest Bread Company
Gunther Toody’s Diner
Hi Country Wire and Telephone
Hill Petroleum
Home Depot
Industrial Chemicals Corporation
Industrialex Manufacturing Corporation
Jack's Bar and Grill
James Drilling
JeHN & Associates
Kneaders Bakery & Cafe
King Soopers (multiple)
Kohl’s #727
Landon Enterprises
LT Environmental
Malones Clubhouse Grill
Mark VII Equipment
Marquez Construction
Metro Mechanical Services, Inc.
Meurer Research, Inc.
Milender White Construction Company
NewMark Merrill Mountain States for the Arvada Marketplace Shopping Center
Oasis Day Spa
Ojala and Company
Old Neighborhood Restaurant
Optimum Systems International
Panera Bread
Piper Electric Company, Inc.
Pridemark Paramedic Services
PrimeStar Solar
Professional Investigative Engineers
ProtoMED, Inc.
Quest Thermal Group 
Ralston Ace Hardware
Randi’s Pizza
Recycled Material Company
Red Rocks Community College - Health Sciences Campus 
RE/MAX Alliance
Rheinlander Bakery
Rupert, C. Bradley
S & H Products
Salco, Inc.
Salon Hether’s
Sam’s Club
Sartorius TCC Company
Serenity Salon & Spa
Simply Storage 
Sonsio, Inc.
Sopheon Corporation
Sorin Group USA, Inc. (COBE Cardiovascular)
Sportline, Inc.
Steamers Coffeehouse
Steve’s Meat Market
Stonehouse Signs
Sundyne Corporation
Sunflower Farmers Market
Super Tees
Swinerton Builders
TDA Research
Texas Roadhouse
The Academy Early Childhood Education, Inc.
The Duck Company
The Noerr Programs Corporation
The Wedding Seamstress
Tokyo Joe's
Utecht Diversified Event Resources
W.L. Contractors, Inc.
Wadsworth Control Systems
Wanco, Inc.
Wastequip May Manufacturing
Xcel Energy
Yenter Companies, Inc.Xcel Energy
Yenter Companies, Inc.

Past  Entrepreneurial Spirit Award Winners

2016 - Gene and Dee Milstein
2015 - Dennis Meyer 
2014 - Alicia Svaldi and Heidi Hostetter
2013 - Maro and Ed Dimmer
2012 - Toni and Larry Winkler
2011 - Moni Piz Wilson
2010 - Luke Heesacker
2009 - Jerry Marks
2008 - Mary VanDoozer
2007 - Tom Hill
2006 - Joe Jehn
2005 - Steve and Dave Echter
2004 - Dave Easter
2003 - Bob Whitfield, Sr.
2002 - Chuck Ochsner
2001 - Bob Piper and Gary Brown
2000 - Frank Barone and Michael Barone
1999 - Fred L. Jacobsen
1998 - Harry Mathews